Save a horse. Ride a mechanical bull

Let me preface with that point that I’m not good at writing recaps, that’s Elizadeath’s forte. Maybe its because I drink my face off and forget a lot of what happened, but more likely because I want to forget a lot of what happened, but I digress. Well this past Friday was my sister Lauren’s  [xx]’nd birthday (I’ve learned to never reveal a woman’s age). To celebrate we went to the Liquor Store in Boston, which is most famously known for college sluts for its mechanical bull. Like a true birthday girl, Lauren gathered her courage and rode the bull.

It lasted a good minute and involved such moves as the Jackhammer but was entertaining overall (wow, that’s what she said!). I wish I had more pictures, but the rest of the night involved a lot of dancing, an aggressive Napoleon Dynamite look-a-like, emancipating the dance floor, the spreading of mono, a pink cowboy hat, and the one and only Beth Wynstra.

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Save a horse. Ride a mechanical bull

  1. Beth Wynstra says:

    OMG!! MMango, in the words of Hall and Oates: “You Make My Dreams Come True.” This blog post made me so happy and feel so honored! You are the best. I only wish that your comments during Lauren’s “interview” with the weather guy could be published. That moment was so freakin’ hilarious!

    When will I see you again?

Leave a Reply

