Sports Illustrated Finds a (legit) Funny Swimsuit Cover Model

MSN.com — For Irina Shayk, the fifth time proved to be the charm. A regular in Sports Illustrated’s annual swimsuit issue S.I.nce 2007, the RusS.I.an stunner has moved to the cover of the magazine that’s been heating up wintertime mailboxes S.I.nce 1964.

Speaking to TODAY’s Matt Lauer and Meredith Vieira Tuesday, the 25-year-old said that making the cover hadn’t quite sunk in yet. “I’m still so surprised to be with you guys on the TODAY show,” she said. “And to be on the cover of Sports Illustrated is a dream come true.

“We RusS.I.ans, you know, we know all the secrets, but I didn’t know I was landing on the cover of Sports Illustrated, and it was so surpriS.I.ng to me,” she added. “I was in shock; I was crying.”

Major congrats to this year’s SI swimsuit cover model, Irina Shayk. I caught her on the Today Show this morning and she was absolutely adorable…and shockingly funny. I loved her “We Russians, you know, we know all the secrets…” line. Way to play up your heritage and keep yourself relatable, Irina. I like you.

She also kept her secret relationship with soccer stud/mega hottie Cristiano Ronaldo on the DL:

“You can ask, but I wouldn’t respond,” she said with a smile. “We RusS.I.ans, we like to keep secrets — you know, KGB, RusS.I.an spy!”

Again…too stinkin’ cute. It’s definitely refreshing to see a model with a sense of humor. It somehow makes me not feel so bad when I stuff my face with breakfast sandwiches from Dunkin Donuts every morning…

You’re welcome.

Tagged , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Sports Illustrated Finds a (legit) Funny Swimsuit Cover Model

Leave a Reply

