Happy Fat Tuesday!

Yep, it’s Fat Tuesday aka the night before Lent aka a night where folks go hog-wild, get rowdy and time travel before they’re supposed to become good Christians again on Ash Wednesday. I know it seems crazy but believe me…this is what religion is alllll about.

As a solid Catholic, I’m going out for drinks at a local drinking establishment where I frequently black out. It’s a bar here in the city that has a real fireplace (yes, that burns real, live wood) to get all the debauchery out of my system. And, of couse, by getting “all the debauchery out of my system,” I mean that it will happen for a few days MAX. I work in the booze business; there’s no way I’m giving up alcohol for 40 days. It would be impossible and I don’t like the idea of being homeless because of my religion. Sorry.

So in honor of this great holiday, I’m bringing you the best of Mardi Gras. Enjoy!

They don’t call it Fat Tuesday for nothing…

And for the record, I’m giving up fat people for Lent aka if you’re fat, I’m not going to associate with you in any way, shape or form. I’m pretty excited about it.

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

