Yo-Yo Ma and Lil Buck collabo

I wanted to start my day off very mellow, but obviously can’t stray from my typical routine. I found this video of hip-hop producer Yo-Yo Ma and classical trained ballroom dancer Lil Buck get together for a hot number at some event to bring arts back into the schools. It’s a cool little piece that hopefully accomplished what they were looking to do. I know Yo-Yo Ma is a cellist, but with a name like that how is it that he has not done a collabo with a hip hop dancer or rapper before. I feel like that was a fail on the hip hop community as a whole. Could you imagine the hype men for a Yo-Yo show? Yellow smoke.

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

