I’ll get a shot of Jameson…and my nose pierced, please

not me or my friends...but i did see a lot of this in williamsburg

So for all of you who don’t know me on a personal level, I should let you know right now that I go hard. No night is ever ordinary. I guess because I essentially get to party for a living, when it comes to personal play time, I have to step it up and make each night out more spectacular than the last. Well this weekend was no exception.

First of all, I went to Brooklyn for the first time. My friends were legit shocked. I guess I’m a bit of a hipster (have no idea how that happened) and they made sure to keep me on a short leash for fear that I wouldn’t want to come back to the main island. Anyways…I won’t bore you with all the details but basically I had one of the best Saturday’s New York City has ever offered. I started drinking at Berry Park (a lovely beer garden in Williamsburg where my friends I drank Bloody Mary’s and Huckleberry Lemonades); made my way over to the most amazing dive bar/bowling alley, The Gutter; continued on to The Ninth Ward in the East Village (where I had the “Laura Palmer”, a highly recommended bevy of sweet tea vodka and lemonade); capped off with a free drink at Galway Hooker in the West Village (shout out to Nina for flirting with the bartender Thursday night therefore securing our free drinks on Saturday); and then ended up getting my nose pierced somewhere near/on Christopher Street.

Yes, that’s right; I got my nose pierced. I’m apparently a 18 year old trapped in this 24 year old body. I remember thinking it was the funniest thing at the time. It also didn’t help that I started bleeding profusely after he pierced it to which he questioned, “have you been drinking tonight?”. I obviously responded in the negative but couldn’t help myself from a serious giggle fit  because I couldn’t understand how he thought I was soberly getting my nose pierced at 12:30AM.

Anyways, I guess the real question is, do I keep it or let it go. I can’t figure out if I’m inclined to keep it for the story or to pretend like it never happened…

not an actual picture of my piercing...

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

