Back to school to prove to daddy I’m not a fool

Is this a never-before-seen prop from Billy Madison? I feel like it is, no?

Definitely worthy of a A+ for sheer audaciousness and creativity.

This reminds me of junior year of HS when we were deciding whether or not to take AP English and my teacher said, “you need a certain level of work ethic to take the class; you need…I don’t know…AP-ness.” Yeah. Just say that aloud. It also didn’t help that our teacher was 60+ and a very sophisticated lady.

I know Sister Mango has some horror stories to share but I want to know: what’s the most outrageous answer/assignment you’ve ever received from a student?

Tagged , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Back to school to prove to daddy I’m not a fool

  1. sistahM says:

    How about a hand-written poem titled, “Miss M,” that included such lines as…
    “she’ll give it to you quick, and she’ll give it to you hard.”
    Yup.

    And that was about homework.

Leave a Reply

