Hungover? or still drunk?

So I went to the Talib Kweli concert last night with a few friends. It was great time, show was awesome, but that’s beside the point. Right now, I’m sitting at my desk contemplating whether I’m hungover, tired, or still drunk. Now each option has backup.

Hungover

I feel like I’m hungover because I’m pretty sure my brain is trying to escape from my temples. Throbbing, dull pains are crippling my mind.

Overtired

I can’t see my eyelids, but I’m pretty sure there are bags of concrete weighing them down. I can barely keep them open and I’m sure I look like Steve Buschemi right now. I only got a couple of hours of sleep last night

Still Drunk

I really think I fall into this category. I have a half smile that won’t go away and I can still taste PBR even thought I brushed, flossed and mouthwashed this morning. I’m laughing excessively at bad jokes. Booze is emanating from my pores and when I work out tonight people will definitely smell Jack and Cokes.

On second thought, it might be a combination of all three by the way I’m blabbering right now. Help.

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

