Part II: Things you don’t expect to hear the morning after

So remember that time I shared some unexpected “morning after” texts I’ve been fortunate enough to receive (or hope to one day receive)? You don’t? Well shame on you. Go read that first and come back. Don’t worry, I’ll wait.

Good?

Great.

Well this morning, as I was reading through texts from my friends, I realized that the unexpected morning after text doesn’t necessarily have to come from a gentleman (or lady) caller. This weekend got particularly rowdy as Saturday night was dollar beers and sake at a Thai restaurant in my hood…which means my morning after texts were equally as entertaining as my killer dance moves at Porch. Below are the enjoyable texts that made my hungover seem slightly less painful…

From a friend at a bar in Boston:

From a friend who sent this about 45 mins after leaving with a gentleman who, at dinner, confessed to owning a cock ring:

And lastly, from my roomie:

Mmm. An epic weekend, indeed.

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

