I installed A/C this weekend

Praise the lord as I now have air conditioning in my apartment. No more walking around in my underwear in the dark. No more looking like a hermit to my neighbors for closing all of the blinds.. all day long. No more waking up in the middle of the night thinking I peed the bed only to find out it’s because I was in a deep sweat. No more sweating after I peel an orange… well that might still happen. I’ve used some pictures to help put this into perspective.

Before:

After:

And yes in case you were wondering, this heatwave turned me into an old black man who wears jorts, but by installing A/C I swiftly turned into a bald Asian cartoon. Crazy how these things work. Well, obviously since now I can cool myself down, the heatwave has dissipated. In celebration of not having another 100 degree week, here is a hot morning playlist.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “I installed A/C this weekend

  1. […] says he was sweating his balls off this weekend…but he didn’t have to deal with NYC subway platforms aka the 10th […]

Leave a Reply

