Nick brings back 90’s programming proving, once again, that it really is All That

NYMag.com — It turns out Teen Nick wasn’t lying when it claimed The 90s Are All That: Ratings are in for Monday night’s first broadcast of the cabler’s new late-night block of late-century Nick sitcoms (All That, Clarissa Explains It All, etc.), and Vulture is officially declaring them incredibly impressive. Among viewers 18–34, the demo Teen Nick is targeting in late-night, The 90s attracted ratings roughly 850 percent higher than the channel’s previous time-period average in the midnight-to-2 a.m. block.

Is anyone shocked? I mean really. Such a genius idea. I have no idea why it took the execs at Nick so long to figure out this no brainer/required a team of interns completing a summer project to get this ball rolling. Honestly, I can’t remember a time out with my friends where there hasn’t been at least one 90’s Nick programming or general nostalgic comment made (“you’re killing me, Smalls” being a daily utterance by yours truly).

Welcome back, quality television programming. You’ve been missed. My fingers are crossed that they’ll keep adding to the schedule and fold classics like Hey Arnold!, Legends of the Hidden Temple, and Rugrats into the mix.

 

MMango: Roundhouse? Please tell me they have Roundhouse!! Oooh what about Are you afraid of the dark?? That show used to make me shit my pants when I was 9. I’d leave the room and tell everyone it wasn’t scary when really I was just too scared to be in the room while the show was on.

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

