Earthquake felt in NYC

Literally was just sitting at my desk when a co-worker swung by my cube and I said to him, “shit Roman, I can feel your steps all the way from here!”

But alas, it was not his steps.

The office started yelling out “did you feel that?” and I knew it was not my coworker’s dance moves.

Apparently a 5.8-er started in D.C. and is working its way up the east coast and spreading out through the U.S.

I work on the 38th floor of the Empire State Building. I’m too high up for this shit…

MMango: …and I’m too high for this shit! I’m pissed I didn’t feel the quake!

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

