Taking a trip to Beirut tonight!

And by Beirut, I don’t mean this:

or this:

but this:

I’m a sucker for a band with a horn section, so I’m heading to Terminal 5 to check out one my faves: Beirut. The only issue is the fact that I’m going to see them by myself. So this begs the question: is this the epitome of singledom, loserville, or adulthood? I turn 25 in a few days so I’m trying to convince myself that this is what “growing up” is all about (seeing concerts by yourself and shit) but I can’t shake the feeling that this is just me being a big, single loser. Since I can’t decide, and I don’t really want MMango’s opinion (cause I already know what he’ll say), I’m throwing it out to you all.

Singledom? Loserville? or Adulthood?

You decide.

 

MMango: As family, and to your face, I believe that you’re really moving into Adulthood. This is a big step, it shows a lot of confidence and dedication. Now as a blogger and behind your back.. someone slap an L on her forehead cuz this bitch is a LOSER!

Tagged , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Taking a trip to Beirut tonight!

  1. sam says:

    Beirut (the city) can be described by men with missiles on the street? Not shocked that this is the image a typical American has of the city, but just for your reference the war ended in the 80s and the city has been mostly rebuilt.

  2. Jimmy says:

    We , as lebanese , find your post pretty insulting and only reveals your ignorance.
    SHAME on you !

Leave a Reply

