Riding solo at the Beirut concert

So operation “Riding Solo” last night was a success (well, except for the fact that a trio of 5’8″+ undergrads decided to shimmy their way right in front of me and proceeded to smoke out of a Crayola marker. Creative, but highly annoying.)

Honestly though, other than the fact that I’m vertically challenged so I’m pretty much fucked at whatever concert I go to, I had a really amazing time. Beirut is like a mix of Devotchka and Morrissey…they’re awesome. I also really enjoyed the fact that I didn’t have to talk to anyone/socialize and I could just enjoy the music.

If you have a second, you should definitely Grooveshark some Beirut today. It’ll get you motivated for the weekend. Promise.

Or you can just enjoy the hipster view of the show:

image

Or the actual, real life view of the show:

image

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

