Treat Yo Self 2011: Sneakers!

This Sunday I needed some serious retail therapy so I took a note from Parks n Rec and declared the day Treat Yo Self 2011.

I hoped on the bus and headed to Newbury St in Boston to hit up all the high end retailers: Gucci, Burberry, Louis Vuitton… um okay so it was Marshalls and Filene’s Basement. I may be treating myself, but c’mon I’m not fucking rich. Well after demolishing the block and marching my way down street for the rest of the stores, I found myself face to face with my kryptonite.. Nike Town. I was going to just stay away but convinced myself, “It’s Treat Yo Self 2011, go in there!” So after much self deliberation, I went in and dabbled around before I was faced with the beauties you see below.

Nike Air Jordan 3’s. My favorite sneaker I’ve never owned. Why have I never owned them? Well mainly because they’ll run you a good $150, and frankly that’s a tough pill to swallow. So as I was about to put them back on the shelf and walk away, I remembered what day it was. I pulled out my phone (while the clerk stood there) and played this video at full volume…

…and I was sold. Ring me up sir, the J’s are mine. Consider myself TREATED. The best day of the year! Oh I also consulted my girl Kristin, who knew exactly what I needed to hear.

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Treat Yo Self 2011: Sneakers!

  1. Anonymous says:

    Amazing post as always, Matt. I only wish that the hot girls who picked you up after Treat Yo Self, 2011 were mentioned.

    Kisses,
    Beth

  2. sistahM says:

    I concur. There is a major part of this story missing.

Leave a Reply

