Am I the only one who actually paid for my Christmas gifts?

AP – More than spirits are being lifted this holiday season.

During the four weeks leading up to Christmas this year, an estimated $1.8 billion in merchandise will be shoplifted from U.S. retailers, according to The Global Retail Theft Barometer, a survey of retailers worldwide. That’s up about 6 percent from $1.7 billion during the same period last year.

 

Am I the only sucker who paid for all of his Christmas gifts this year? With $1.8 billion stolen, I had to be. My mom probably stole that crock pot she gave me….. shitttt did I just admit to getting a crock pot for Christmas? Did I say crock pot? I meant to say motorcycle.. typo, I swear.

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

