My 2012 Super Bowl

image

Yes, I’ll admit it right now: I didn’t watch the big game last night. I caught some of the first half at a noodle shop but the second half was all mobile (thank you NFL mobile app for ruining my night). But that’s beside the point, because my night was not about the beloved Patriots. No, you did not read that incorrectly. In fact, if you look above you right now on the screen, you’ll put two and two together.

Still confused?

It’s Fred Armisen, and he was the man of the hour. You may know him as that guy with that show that makes fun of hipsters in Portland, or perhaps the dude who always plays Obama on SNL. But did you know he’s a musician? Cause I didn’t…but I was pleasantly surprised. Dude could shockingly play well. Not the best singer, but that almost made it better and more hilariously absurd.

Anyways, I’m not really sure what the point of this post is. I’m currently sitting in an airport terminal waiting for my flight to sexy Ohio to leave and need something to kill time. I guess it’s to tell you all that I’m not a diehard Patriots fan? Or maybe that I really am turning into a God awful hipster because I spent my night watching a Fred Armisen concert at Union Pool? I just don’t know. All I know is that he is going to try and play shows there every Sunday. Tickets are only $8 and it’s totally worth it.

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

