The Super Single Ladies Single Serve Coffee Cake

Ever have one of those days/weeks where you just want to exclusively wear elastic waist pants and dive head first into a fuck it bucket? Well, I’ve been experiencing that…in a major way lately. I mean, I struggled to leave my apartment to go to my best friend’s birthday brunch yesterday. Fear not, I was not an asshole. I dragged my ass to Brooklyn, had an absolutely amazing time, but when I got home all I wanted to do was indulge and be incandescently gluttonous (yes, I just typed that. Deal.)

So, in my haze of trying to eat my emotions but not lose absolute control because I’m supposed to be going on a date this week, I turned to Chocolate Covered Katie and her brilliantly-portioned “Single Serving Recipes” section. I looked in my pantry and realized I had all the fixings for “1 Minute Coffee Cake in a Mug.” Welp, coffee cake it was going to be! And since it’s me, and I love booze, I decided to mix it up a little bit to make the ultimate Single Ladies Single Serve Coffee Cake by adding Smirnoff’s new Kissed Caramel vodka.

image

The result? An absolutely delightful coffee cake (for one) with a hint of caramelly goodness. The exact recipe I used is copied below, but feel free to check out CCK’s version as well.

Batter:

  • 3 tbsp all-purpose flour
  • 1/4 tsp baking powder
  • 1/16 tsp salt
  • 1 stevia packet
  • 50 mL of Smirnoff Kissed Caramel vodka
  • 2 tsp applesauce
  • 1/4 tsp pure vanilla extract

Streusel (you can double if you want to):

  • 1/8 tsp cinnamon
  • 1 and 1/4 tsp brown sugar
  • 1/2 tsp applesauce
  • tiny, tiny pinch salt
  • 3 almonds, 3 cashews chopped (what? it was all i had!)

(If using an oven, preheat to 330 F.) Combine batter dry ingredients and mix well. Add wet and mix until just mixed. In a tiny bowl, combine all streusel ingredients. Fill a greased muffin tin 1/2 way with the batter (or a ramekin or mug, if using the microwave). Sprinkle on two-thirds of the streusel, then spoon the remaining batter on top. Finally, sprinkle on the rest of the streusel. Cook 12-13 minutes in the oven, or around 1 minute in the microwave. (Microwave times may vary.)

image

image

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

