The perfect weekender: Barnacle Bags

I know this is going to sound like an online dating profile line, but I love to travel. I do. So shoot me. The difference between me and all the lofty “oh, I want to circumnavigate the world and visit places that no one’s ever heard of” is that I enjoy weekend trips home to New Hampshire/Boston. Trips that don’t require me to pack heels, fancy outfits, or even toiletries. And since my trips usually span Friday — Sunday (Monday if I’m lucky), I only need a weekender.

Enter the perfect weekender compliments of Barnacle Bags on Etsy. BB is a line of custom-made backpacks and totes that are perfect for travelling. They’re durable, painfully adorable, and handcrafted in the seller’s home/studio on Lopez Island off of Washington State. I got a custom waxed canvas backpack with mixed fabrics (hooray for polka dots and stripes!) and I have to confess: IT. IS. AMAZING. I get a ton of compliments and it has everything I need for a weekend away. The outer pocket is great for quick access to train tickets/travel docs and the inner pocket holds my wallet, phone and all those other goodies I don’t want jacked. Plus it comes wrapped in brown paper and twine with a personal note from the seller herself. Even if it wasn’t perfect bag for weekend overnights, that detail alone would have me convinced it was the best thing I’d ever purchased.

image

image

image

Tagged , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “The perfect weekender: Barnacle Bags

  1. ralph lauren says:

    It is quite excellent to read simple things your site content, my friend. Plus i will probably focus on your internet site daily and view your blog site to read simple things ones own hottest web content, as you up-date. Cultivate! We imagine you have a good time of day.
    http://www.poloralphlaurenoutletuk.com/

Leave a Reply

